In an effort to recognize and celebrate individuals that are committed to helping RIAAO prosper; the Association organizes an Annual Leadership Awards Ceremony.  The following are past award recipients.


Distinguished RIAAO Member Award

Owen Bligh  Providence College
Caitlin Cotter  University of Rhode Island
Jennifer Mullen  Rhode Island College
Jude A. Tomasino  Community College of Rhode Island
Katie McAtee  Bryant University
Erin Flynn  New England Institute of Technology
Erik DeAngelis  Salve Regina University
Stacey Vanasse  Bryant University
Lucy Rios-Saunders  Rhode Island College
Erin West  University of Rhode Island
John Drew  Bryant University
Beth Boulay  Bryant University
Amanda Warhurst-Webster  Salve Regina University
Amy Redfearn  Bryant College
Kim Washor  University of Rhode Island
Nick Figueroa  Bryant College
Holly Shadoian  Rhode Island College
Colleen Emerson  Salve Regina University
Terri Kless  Community College of Rhode Island
Bernard Blumenthal  Bryant College
Gloria McMurrough  Roger Williams University
Michaela Moony  University of Rhode Island
Beth Fusco  Providence College
Nancy Parcheski  Bryant College


Distinguished Friend of RIAAO Award

Sarah Barnardo  Omni Hotel
Jennifer Lariviere  Academy Bus
Ron Heroux  Newport Tour Guide
Myles Ridder  School Guides Publications
Ken Mouning
Donald Tencher  Rhode Island College
Hope Schacter  RI Office of Higher Education
Judah Larkin  Hope HS
Joseph Calabro  CPA
Amy Redfearn  RIAAO Clearing House Coordinator
Hope Curry  Bryant University
Dave DeBlois  College Planning Center of RI
Eugene Knott  University of Rhode Island
John Chica  Children’s Crusade
Ray Adams  Providence Journal
Edna Mattson  CCRI
Ron Welby  Providence Journal


Distinguished Guidance Counselor Award

Steven Rotundo  LaSalle Academy
David Tedeschi  Dr. Jorge Alvarez HS
Cheryl Leaver  South Kingstown HS
Bill Pepin  North Smithfield HS
Edmond “Eddy” Heroux  La Salle Academy
Patrick O’Brien  East Providence HS
Donald Fraser  The Met School
Susan Tessier  Mount St Charles Academy
Jimps Jean-Louis  Central HS
Barbara J. Crudale  South Kingston HS
Belinda Wilkerson  East Providence HS
Arthur Lisi  Coventry HS
Kevin Quinn  South Kingston HS
Betty Gomes  Portsmouth HS
Lawrence Byrne  Seekonk HS
Louis Toro  Classical HS
Joseph Adamec  Bishop Hendricken HS
Edward Cronan  East Providence HS
Marsha Aaronson  South Kingstown HS
Cheryl Crowley  Ponaganset HS
Sonja Murra  Ponaganset HS